Film Eligibility

The eligibility requirement for a film to be eligible for the 2014 Fright Meter Award is that it must have had its UNITED STATES theatrical, DVD, or television (if made for television) release anytime between December 1st, 2013 to November 30th, 2014.  Some of the nominees in a given year were released overseas either in the prior year, or in some cases, two or three years earlier.   However, we are concerned, for our awards, with when it was released in the United States.

Beginning in 2013, Fright Meter Awards will be presented in the following categories:

Best Horror Movie

Best Director

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Best Screenplay

Best Make Up

Best Special Effects

Best Score

Best Cinematography

Best Editing

Best Short Horror Film



Website By : SayItOnTheWeb, Inc.